Committee

Click on name for personal profiles

OFFICERS
Chair:   Secretary:   Treasurer:

Professor Colin Berry
Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
Glasgow
G12 8TA
colin.berry@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Dr David Grieve
Centre for Experimental Medicine
Queen's University Belfast
Institute of Clinical Science Block A
Grosvenor Road
Belfast BT12 6BA
d.grieve@qub.ac.uk

 

Dr Melanie Madhani
School of Clinical and Experimental Medicine
The Medical School, Vincent Drive
The University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT
m.madhani@bham.ac.uk



COMMITTEE

Dr Sam Boateng
Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Research
University of Reading
Reading RG6 6UB
s.boateng@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Andrew Bond
University of Edinburgh,
Queens Medical Research Institute (Room C3.11),
47 Little France Crescent,
Edinburgh, EH16 4TJ
andrew.bond@ed.ac.uk

 

Dr Carolyn Carr
Cardiac Metabolism Research Group
Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 3PT
carolyn.carr@dpag.ox.ac.uk


Dr Sean M Davidson
Hatter Cardiovascular Institute
University College London
67 Chenies Mews
London, WC1E 6HX
s.davidson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Michael Dodd (Bulletin Editor)
Cardiac Metabolism Research Group
Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 3PT
michael.dodd@dpag.ox.ac.uk

 

Dr Alicia D'Souza
3rd Floor, Core Technology Facility
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9NT
alicia.dsouza@manchester.ac.uk


Prof Paul Evans
Department of Cardiovascular Science
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health
University of Sheffield
Medical School
Room Ou144, O Floor
Beech Hill Road
Sheffield S10 2RX
paul.evans@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Prof Derek Hausenloy
The Hatter Cardiovascular Institute
University College London
67 Chenies Mews
London WC1E 6HX
d.hausenloy@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Margaux Horn
Unit of Cardiac Physiology
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
Core Technology Facility
University of Manchester
46 Grafton St
Manchester, M13 9NT
margaux.horn@manchester.ac.uk


Dr Pasquale Maffia
Centre for Immunobiology
Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation
College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences
University of Glasgow
Sir Graeme Davies Building Room B423
120 University Place
Glasgow G12 8TA
pasquale.maffia@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Dr Karen Porter
Division of Cardiovascular & Diabetes Research
Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Medicine (LICAMM)
LIGHT Laboratories
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
k.e.porter@leeds.ac.uk

 

Dr Sanjay Sinha
Anne McLaren Laboratory for Regenerative Medicine
West Forvie Building
University of Cambridge
Robinson Way
Cambridge CB2 0SZ
ss661@cam.ac.uk


Dr Sarah Withers (Bulletin Editor)
Cardiovascular Research Group
Division of Cardiovascular and Endocrine Sciences
Core Technology Facility (3rd floor)
46 Grafton Street
The University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9NT
sarah.withers@manchester.ac.uk


Society Administrator:

Mrs Gayle Halford
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
1st Floor IBR
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
UK
g.m.halford@bham.ac.uk

Past Committee Members